Close this search box.

All Forms Now: Five Contemporary BC Poets

Presented in partnership by the League of Canadian Poets, New Westminster Public Library, and the Arts Council of New Westminster

New Westminster Public Library Auditorium
April 9, 2022
1:30pm – 3:00pm
Free Admission

An afternoon of award-winning poetry from five local writers based in the Greater Vancouver Area. Featuring Tolu Oloruntoba, 2021 winner of the Governor General’s Award for English-Language Poetry, and Renée Sarojini Saklikar, former Poet Laureate of Surrey. This diverse performance showcases some of the most important examples of contemporary poetry currently active in Canada today. Hosted by Geoffrey Nilson, New Westminster resident and British Columbia / Yukon Regional Representative for the League of Canadian Poets.

Tolu Oloruntoba
Renee Saklikar
Isabella Wang
Claire Matthews
Kevin Spenst

Click here for more info

Scroll to Top
Skip to content